Scotty McCreery to appear twice at State Fair

Country music star Scotty McCreery will appear twice at the North Carolina State Fair in October, the Fair announced Monday.

McCreery, from Garner, will perform Monday, Oct. 21, and Tuesday, Oct. 22. McCreery, the American Idol winner, is currently an N.C. State student. Tickets for his performances will be $25 each and will go on sale Aug. 1.

Also appearing at the Fair this year will be:

Thursday, Oct. 17: Sister Hazel, $5
Friday, Oct. 18: Francesca Battistelli and Building 429, $10
Saturday, Oct. 19: Joe Nichols, $10
Monday, Oct. 21: Scotty McCreery, $25*
Tuesday, Oct. 22: Scotty McCreery, $25*
Wednesday, Oct. 23: Dailey and Vincent, $5
Thursday, Oct. 24: Who's Bad, $5
Friday, Oct. 25: MercyMe, $15
Saturday, Oct. 26: Randy Houser, $10
Sunday, Oct. 27: Eli Young Band, $15

The Fair said there will be a 10-ticket limit when McCreery tickets go on sale at www.ncstatefair.org.

blog comments powered by Disqus